The City of La Palma Where Tradition and Vision Come Together...

Go To Search
Translate
Korean Japanese Chinese Spanish Filipino Vietnamese 
City of La Palma
7822 Walker Street
La Palma, CA 90623
Ph: (714) 690-3300
Fx: (714) 523-2141
Teens
La Palma Community Services collaborates with the City of Cypress Recreation Department to offer a variety of special events, activities, and other opportunities.             


IMG_6080.JPG
     
2017 Winter/Spring Activities  
Dodgeball Night
Basketball Tournament
Teen Fashion Scene
     Designer Applications
     Model Applications
Teen Choice Dance
Battle of the Bands
Skate Night (@ Veterans Park)
Aloha Dance

Friday, February 17
Friday, March 10
Saturday, April 1

           
Saturday, April 8
Saturday, May 6
Friday, May 12
Saturday, May 20
6:00 p.m. 
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.

           
6:00-9:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
6:00-9:00 p.m.
2017-2018 Activities:    
Teen Dance
Dodgeball Night
Teen Dance
Teen Dance
Dodgeball Night
Basketball Tournament
Teen Fashion Show
Teen Dance
Battle of the Bands
Skate Night
Teen Dance
Saturday, September 9
Friday, November 3
Saturday, November 4
Saturday, January 13
Friday, February 16
Friday, March 9
Saturday, March 31
Saturday,  April 7
Saturday, May 4
Friday, May 11
Saturday, May 19
 

Teen Dances
The City of La Palma, in cooperation with the City of Cypress, offers teen dances throughout the school year.  These dances are limited to students in the seventh or eighth grade onlyTEEN MUST BRING A VALID STUDENT IDENTIFICATION CARD TO PURCHASE DANCE TICKET AND TO BE ADMITTED TO THE DANCE.   Tickets will be available to purchase starting the Monday before the dance.  Tickets are $10 and teen must be present to purchase a ticket and have a signed waiver (by parents) and a valid school identification card. 

Volunteens
The City accepts 20 Teen Volunteers (13-17 years of age) that are residents of La Palma (proof of residency is required) to assist our trained Day Camp Counselors each summer at Club La Palma Day Camp.  Teens must submit an application online and interview.  If chosen to participate they must attend weekly meetings and training, in addition to working 200 hours over the course of the 10 week Day Camp program.  At the completion of the program each Volunteen will receive a $200 stipend, Letter of Recommendation and be introduced at a City Council meeting.  The 2016 Volunteen Program is filled at this time.  Applications for the 2017 Volunteen Program will be available in March. 

Youth Action Committee
The City appointed Youth Action Committee works in conjunction with the City of La Palma and outside groups for the benefit of the community and its youth.  We are looking for high school students who will help promote programs and inform the public about teen opportunities for Cities.  This program has been filled for the 2016-2017 school year.  Information for the 2017-2018 school year will be available next summer.